Missy Pfohl Smith

I think we’ve all been too busy and exhausted to post! It’s been a whirlwind of information, inspiration and connection. I just want to share how proud I am of Alaina, Nichole, Lauren, Sydney and Robert, who performed with conviction, honesty and intention today. The fullness of their movement and their connection to one another was very moving and many colleagues, both those I know and those I met this weekend sought me out to congratulate me on what a meaningful and impressive commitment they showed in the work. It was a somewhat high pressure situation – a massive stage, a packed house, intensely diverse and accomplished fellow performers from across the Northeast. They “Moved Beyond Their Fears” (a notion Andrea Olsen insightfully discussed in relation to the nervous system and means in which to find balance this morning in a stunning class) and confidently and masterfully expressed themselves. Bravo.

On another note, Sydney, Emily, Andrea and I took a challenging modern class this afternoon. We were asked to share the experience as a supportive community and did just that as we dove into the exciting space between being on balance and being off balance. So nice to be a student again in so many of these classes and happy to bring back some ideas and concepts to dig into with all my students. Gear up!

Leave a Reply

