Andrea S.

Hi world!

I created this blog for our group of traveling dancers and told everyone to make a post introducing themselves, so I figured I should go first!

My name is Andrea and I am a senior at U of R. I’m a double major in Biology & Psychology and am also studying American Sign Language. I have been dancing since I was 3 years old and have continued through college, taking some classes with the Program of Dance and Movement and also through a student-run dance group, the Ballet Performance Group (we call it BPG). I love all styles of dance but jazz and tap are my favorites!

I’m really looking forward to going to ACDFA this weekend because I love taking dance classes with many different teachers and in many styles. It’s really fun to not worry about learning a piece for performance and to just challenge myself to learn and try new things. Taking these kinds of classes (and so many in a weekend) is an opportunity I don’t get often, so I’m looking forward to it.

I’m also looking forward to getting to know everyone I’m traveling with. Some are old faces but some are new and I sense that we’ll bond over this weekend! I’m also excited to try my hand at blogging! We’ll see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

